The Vita Modern
Tablet

Nature Made Multivitamin Tablets with Iron, 130 Tablets

The classic one-tablet-a-day multi. The front says "Multi", and one listing image adds an "including iron" tab. This entry reads the two-column panel, explains the iron warning, and counts what a tablet costs.

The short version

  • One tablet is one serving, with 23 vitamins and minerals on the panel. Most sit at or above 100% DV, including iron at 18 mg (100%). Calcium (12%) and magnesium (24%) are partial.
  • $10.48 for 130 tablets on Sep 30, 2026 is about 8 cents a day ($10.48 ÷ 130).
  • The trade-off that comes with iron: the label carries FDA's required warning about accidental overdose in children under 6.

A week in the organizer

1 tablet per labeled serving · one bottle ≈ 130 days at that serving

  • MON
  • TUE
  • WED
  • THU
  • FRI
  • SAT
  • SUN

The label's suggested use: "Adults, take 1 tablet daily with water and a meal." The strip shows that serving, not our recommendation.

What the label shows

We read the label panel image on the Amazon listing for ASIN B00YMSLT88 (130 tablets) on September 30, 2026. The listing's exact name is "Nature Made Multivitamin Tablets with Iron". It does not call the product "Multi Complete". The front of the bottle says "Multi"; the bottle image we use adds a small "including iron" tab, which the listing's first image does not show. Both front designs list support claims for several body systems; we removed that text from our photo and do not repeat it. Serving size is 1 tablet.

NutrientPer serving% Daily ValueWhat to know
Vitamin A (as retinyl acetate and beta carotene)750 mcg83%Split not stated
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid)180 mg200%
Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol)25 mcg (1000 IU)125%
Vitamin E (as dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate)22.5 mg150%The synthetic "dl-" form
Vitamin K (as phytonadione)80 mcg67%Vitamin K1
Thiamin (as thiamine mononitrate)1.5 mg125%
Riboflavin1.7 mg131%
Niacin (as niacinamide)20 mg125%
Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine hydrochloride)2 mg118%
Folate665 mcg DFE (400 mcg folic acid)166%Folic acid, not methylfolate
Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin)6 mcg250%The common cyanocobalamin form
Biotin30 mcg100%
Pantothenic acid (as d-calcium pantothenate)10 mg200%
Calcium (as calcium carbonate)160 mg12%Partial; calcium is bulky
Iron (as ferrous fumarate)18 mg100%The reason for the warning box
Iodine (as potassium iodide)150 mcg100%
Magnesium (as magnesium oxide)100 mg24%Partial
Zinc (as zinc oxide)11 mg100%
Selenium (as sodium selenate)55 mcg100%
Copper (as cupric sulfate)0.9 mg100%
Manganese (as manganese sulfate)2.3 mg100%
Chromium (as chromium chloride)35 mcg100%
Molybdenum (as sodium molybdate)50 mcg111%

Other ingredients, as printed: cellulose gel, modified food starch, and less than 2% of maltodextrin, croscarmellose sodium, silicon dioxide, hypromellose, magnesium stearate, gelatin and polyethylene glycol. The label carries three check marks: no color added, no artificial flavors, gluten free. There is no "contains" allergen statement. The caution line reads: if you are taking medication or have blood clotting issues, consult your physician before use. A small detail for label readers: this panel lists 400 mcg of folic acid as 665 mcg DFE (166%), while Centrum Adults prints the same 400 mcg as 667 mcg DFE (167%). The difference is rounding, not formula. Our guide to reading % Daily Value on a multi explains the DFE unit.

What the format changes

What one tablet can hold. Pressing powder into a tablet packs more into a single piece than any other format in the organizer. Here that means 23 nutrients, 18 mg of iron and 100 mg of magnesium in one tablet. The SmartyPants gummy multi needs three pieces and still lists no iron, calcium or magnesium. Even a tablet has limits, though. Calcium stops at 160 mg (12% DV), because the 1,300 mg Daily Value would need a much larger pill.

Binders and coating. The other ingredients are what make a tablet hold together and then break apart. Cellulose gel and modified food starch give it bulk, croscarmellose sodium helps it break up in water, magnesium stearate keeps the press running, and hypromellose, gelatin and polyethylene glycol are typical coating materials. The gelatin's source is not stated. A listing image pictures the tablet next to a 1-inch scale mark, which is worth a look if tablet size matters to you.

No sugar, no flavor. A swallowed tablet needs neither. The panel declares no sugar, and the label says no artificial flavors or added color.

Cost. About 8 cents a day on the date we looked, which puts it among the cheapest ways to get a full multi in the organizer. Centrum Adults was about 6 cents a tablet that day.

What the evidence says about the nutrients

MedlinePlus explains that the body needs iron to make hemoglobin and myoglobin, the proteins that carry oxygen in red blood cells and muscles [3]. It also says it is unlikely that a person would take too much iron, but that children can be poisoned by swallowing iron supplement pills [3]. Its page on iron overdose adds that a severe overdose can happen when a child eats adult multivitamins [4]. Poison Control notes that toddlers can, given enough time, open child-resistant caps, and advises storing all iron-containing supplements and multivitamins out of children's reach and sight [5].

For the vitamin D in this tablet, MedlinePlus explains that vitamin D helps the body absorb calcium and lists a safe upper limit of 4,000 IU a day for people 9 and older [6]. This tablet's 1,000 IU is well under that limit on its own. MedlinePlus's general advice is not to exceed 100% of the RDA without a provider's supervision, especially for the fat-soluble vitamins [7]. That is worth remembering if you stack this tablet with other products.

Before you buy

The label prints the warning FDA requires on iron-containing supplements in tablet or capsule form [2]: "Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under 6. Keep this product out of reach of children. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or poison control center immediately." If you take medication or have blood clotting issues, the label asks you to see your physician first.

Price and where it is sold

On September 30, 2026 the Amazon listing showed $10.48 for 130 tablets, shipped and sold by Amazon.com, in stock. That is about 8 cents per one-tablet serving. A lower subscribe-style price ($9.96) was also shown; we used the one-time price. The listing marked the item non-returnable for food-safety reasons, with a refund or replacement if it arrives damaged or defective.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone who has been told not to take extra iron. Ask a clinician which multi fits; the Thorne capsule multi lists no iron.
  • Households where young children could reach the bottle, unless it can be locked away.
  • Anyone who takes medication or has blood clotting issues, until their physician has seen the label, as the label itself asks.
  • People who want methylated forms. This tablet uses folic acid and cyanocobalamin.

Sources

  1. Amazon.com. Nature Made Multivitamin Tablets with Iron, 130 Tablets (ASIN B00YMSLT88): label panel and front images, ingredients, directions, price, seller and return terms. Viewed Sep 30, 2026.
  2. Electronic Code of Federal Regulations. 21 CFR 101.17(e), warning statement for dietary supplements containing iron. Accessed Sep 30, 2026. link
  3. MedlinePlus (U.S. National Library of Medicine). Iron in diet. Accessed Sep 30, 2026. link
  4. MedlinePlus. Iron overdose. Accessed Sep 30, 2026. link
  5. Poison Control (National Capital Poison Center). Iron poisoning. Accessed Sep 30, 2026. link
  6. MedlinePlus. Vitamin D. Accessed Sep 30, 2026. link
  7. MedlinePlus. Vitamins. Accessed Sep 30, 2026. link

This entry is educational and is not medical advice. Statements about dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Ask a qualified clinician or pharmacist before starting any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, have an existing condition, or take medication.